Bihar government formation: NDA to meet shortly to decide next CM of Bihar

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is scheduled to hold a meet today at 12:30 premium to formally chose the next chief minister of Bihar. Janata Dal-United chief Nitish Kumar is set to be elected as legislature party leader which will pave the way for his return a chief minister of the state for a consecutive fourth term. This comes after an informal meeting at Nitish Kumar’s residence on Friday, the first such meet after the Bihar Assembly Election 2020 results were announced on November 10. The meeting was called after Kumar recommended to dissolve the state Assembly by handing over the resignation of his ministry to Bihar Governor Phagu Chauhan.

The NDA in Bihar has four constituent parties – JD(U), Bharatiya Janata Party, Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular), and Vikassheel Insaan Party.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here